State Contact

Kelly Cunningham, MPH
State Fetal and Infant Mortality Review Program Coordinator
Division of Fatality Review & Prevention
Indiana State Department of Health
2 North Meridian Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone: 317-652-4643
Fax: 317-233-1342
Email: KCunningham2@isdh.IN.gov

Program Description

State Administration

The state FIMR program is administered at the Department of Health and supports local FIMR teams in the following counties:

Program Contact

Erin Norton
Allen County FIMR Coordinator
Email: Erin.norton@parkview.com

Program Contact

Patty Pigman
Bartholomew County FIMR Coordinator
Email: Pigman@CRH.org

Bartholomew Regional FIMR includes Barholomew, Jennings and Brown Counties

Program Contact

To be determined.  Please contact the State Coordinator.

Program Contact

Kathy Sullender
Public Health Nurse
Daviess County Health Department
303 East Hefron Street
Washington, IN 47501
Phone: 812-254-8666
Fax: 812-254-8643
Email: kathy.sullender@daviess.org

Program Description

Davies Regional FIMR includes Daviess, Martin and Pike Counties

Administration
The typical FIMR operates as a two tiered system, with a Community Review Team (CRT) and a separate Community Action Team (CAT). The CAT is often charged with taking the recommendations of the CRT and putting them into action. Does your FIMR use a two tiered system with a functioning CAT?
Yes

Reviews
What is the catchment area for your FIMR program?
Reviews residents of a county

What is the average number of cases reviewed by your FIMR team annually?
10 #Stillbirths/Fetal Deaths
3 #Infant Deaths

Program Contact

Erica Arthur
FIMR Coordinator
Email: earthur@mhhcc.org

Dubois Regional FIMR includes Dubois, Perry and Spencer Counties

Program Contact

Marti Liechty-Conrad
Social Services Supervisor
Elkhart County Health Dept. / Healthy Beginnings
1400 Hudson St.
Elkhart, IN 46516
Phone: 574-522-0104
Fax: 574-522-1902
Email: mconrad@elkhartcounty.com

Program Description

Administration
The typical FIMR operates as a two tiered system, with a Community Review Team (CRT) and a separate Community Action Team (CAT). The CAT is often charged with taking the recommendations of the CRT and putting them into action. Does your FIMR use a two tiered system with a functioning CAT?
Yes

Reviews
What is the catchment area for your FIMR program?
Reviews residents of a county

What is the average number of cases reviewed by your FIMR team annually?
18 #Stillbirths/Fetal Deaths
5 #Infant Deaths

Program Contact

Gail Elbert
FIMR Coordinator
Email: Gail.Elbert@mgh.net

Program Contact

Jennifer Caffrey
FIMR Coordinator
Email: JenniferC@harrisoncounty.in.gov

Program Contact

Brittany Waggoner
FIMR Coordinator
Email: brittany.waggoner@hendricks.org

Program Contact

Julie Teeter
FIMR Coordinator
Email: jteeter@IUHealth.org

Jay County Regional FIMR includes Jay, Blackford, and Randolph Counties

Program Contact

Mary Wellnitz
FIMR Coordinator
Email: mwellnitz@hflaporte.org

Program Contact

Teri Conard
FIMR Coordinator
Marion County Public Health Department
3838 N. Rural Street, Room 613
Indianapolis, IN 46205
Phone: 317-221-3103
Fax: 317-221-3103
Email: TConard@MarionHealth.org

Program Description

Administration
The typical FIMR operates as a two tiered system, with a Community Review Team (CRT) and a separate Community Action Team (CAT). The CAT is often charged with taking the recommendations of the CRT and putting them into action. Does your FIMR use a two tiered system with a functioning CAT?
Yes

Reviews
What is the catchment area for your FIMR program?
Reviews residents of a county

What is the average number of cases reviewed by your FIMR team annually?
16 #Stillbirths/Fetal Deaths
78 #Infant Deaths

Program Contact

Emily Bock
FIMR Coordinator
Email: ebock1@iuhealth.org

Monroe Regional FIMR includes Monroe, Greene, Owen, Lawrence, and Greene Counties

Program Contact

Stephanie Brock
FIMR Coordinator
Email: Stephanie.Brock@franciscanalliance.org

Program Contact

Angie Stinson
FIMR Coordinator
Email: angie.stinson@parkview.com

Northeast Indiana Regional FIMR includes Whitley, Noble, LaGrange, Huntington, and Wabash Counties

Program Contact

Rise Ratney
FIMR Coordinator
Email: rratney@nwihs.com

Program Contact

Debbie Gloyd
FIMR Coordinator
Email: Debra.Gloyd@mmhealth.org

Southeast Regional FIMR includes Ripley, Dearborn, Decatur, Franklin, Ohio, Switzerland, and Jefferson Counties

Program Contact

Sally Dixon, RN
FIMR Coordinator
St. Joseph County Health Department
227 W Jefferson Blvd, 8th Floor, County-City Bldg
South Bend, IN 46601
Phone: 574-245-6756
Email: sdixon@sjcindiana.com

Program Description

Administration
The typical FIMR operates as a two tiered system, with a Community Review Team (CRT) and a separate Community Action Team (CAT). The CAT is often charged with taking the recommendations of the CRT and putting them into action. Does your FIMR use a two tiered system with a functioning CAT?
Yes

Reviews
What is the catchment area for your FIMR program?
Reviews residents of a county

What is the average number of cases reviewed by your FIMR team annually?
18 #Stillbirths/Fetal Deaths
25 #Infant Deaths

Program Contact

Lynn Herr
Fetal, Infant and Child Fatality Coordinator
Vanderburgh County Health Department
420 Mulberry St.
Evansville, IN 47713
Phone: 812-435-5761
Fax: 812-435-5725
Email: lherr@vanderburghcounty.in.gov

Second contact:
Bonnie Miller
Email: bmiller@vanderburghcounty.in.gov

Southwest Regional FIMR includes Vanderburgh, Posey, Warrick, and Gibson Counties

Program Description

Administration
The typical FIMR operates as a two tiered system, with a Community Review Team (CRT) and a separate Community Action Team (CAT). The CAT is often charged with taking the recommendations of the CRT and putting them into action. Does your FIMR use a two tiered system with a functioning CAT?
Yes

Reviews
What is the catchment area for your FIMR program?
Regional or multiple county reviews

What is the average number of cases reviewed by your FIMR team annually?
15 #Stillbirths/Fetal Deaths
15 #Infant Deaths

Program Contact

Matthew Herrick
FIMR Coordinator
Email: mherrick@uhhg.org

Program Contact

Aubrey Baker
FIMR Coordinator
Email: abaker@tippecanoe.in.gov

West Central Regional FIMR includes Boone, Clinton, Carroll, Cass, White, Pulaski, Jasper, Tippecanoe, Montgomery, Fountain, Warren, and Benton Counties